Daily Prompt: Five Items

Five items I’d take with me on a deserted Island that’s practical are,

1. Knife

2. String

3. candy (sugar keeps you happy)

4. a blanket or coat of some kind

5. matches

But really I’d like to take,

1. a boat (something you really shouldn’t go to a deserted island without)

2. my I-pod (have a mini party with myself)

3. Bacon (because… well its bacon)

4. A good book (obviously)

5. is a tie between company and a good pair of shoes because sand can be really hot. Oh and if there were monkeys probably a gun because monkey’s are disgusting and creepy.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/05/daily-prompt-five-items/

15 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Five Items

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five Items | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five Items | On My Front Porch

  3. Pingback: Stranded on a Deserted Island? | Cheri Speak

  4. Pingback: What Five Things Would You Not Want? (This Prompt Is Stupid) | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Necessities | Manresa, Maine

  6. I like your list. I had to laugh about the monkeys. I am definitely in favor of bringing weapons to kill creepy things or animals that might want to eat you for dinner.

    Boat! Why didn’t I think of that?

  7. Pingback: Surfer Rob: King of the Island! | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Pingback: Thousand – No, Five Island | Edward Hotspur

  9. Pingback: Five items | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

